Our Members

The Centre for Contemporary Literature is directed by Joseph Brooker. The website was designed by Caroline Edwards who is a key contributor to the Centre. Major contributors to our work and events also include Mark Blacklock, Martin Eve, Grace HaldenAnna HartnellToby Litt and Roger Luckhurst.

Numerous members of staff are also involved in related projects, notably including Julia BellRichard Hamblyn, Russell Celyn Jones, Mpalive MsiskaLouise OwenJacqueline RoseColin Teevan and Joanne Winning.

Within Birkbeck, the following people are also associated with the Centre's activities and act in an advisory capacity: